Made in Siberia
+7 (800) 201-97-32

Heart of Moscow — online store of brand

Heart of Moscow is a brand that has been producing Moscow souvenirs since 2011. The company sells goods in stores, cafes, museums, galleries, including once like Tretyakov Gallery.
Goal

The company had a corporate website with a product catalog, but the goods were sold only at offline points. In order to sell products online, we had to add the functionality of an online store to the site.

Solution
We developed a system for placing an order, connected a payment service, added the ability to specify a price in dollars for foreign buyers, and ensured the security of money transactions and personal data.
Technologies

Ruby on Rails

HTML

CSS

JavaScript

Checkout System

We implemented an online shopping cart and functionality for purchasing the goods. The buyer can choose a delivery address and convenient payment method just in several steps.

Payment system

We connected the ROBOKASSA payment system. So a buyer can pay for the order in a variety of ways: by electronic wallet, through Internet banking, by card or via a terminal. We also installed an SSL certificate to protect money transactions and personal data of visitors.

Currency Conversion and Localization

For foreign tourists wishing to purchase a souvenir, we localized the order and delivery pages. For administrators, we added the ability to specify prices in dollars, which are displayed on the English version of the site.

Image optimization

There used to be a problem when an administrator uploaded images to the site, they were excessively compressed, lost their quality and were displayed incorrectly. We set up the library for optimal compression of the image size so it does not lose quality. Also, we made corrections to the layouts.

Project in numbers
55
hours of work
2
developers
Result

Sibdev developed functionality for product delivery, integrated a payment system, and fixed different bugs and defects. Specialists evaluated the task accurately and executed it before the set deadline. It made cooperation with Sibdev a pleasant and effective process.

Сделано в Сибири
8 (800) 201-97-32

Heart of Moscow — интернет-магазин бренда

Heart of Moscow — бренд, который выпускает московскую сувенирную продукцию с 2011 года. Компания продаёт товар в магазинах, кафе, музеях, галереях, включая Государственную Третьяковскую.
Задача

У компании был корпоративный сайт с каталогом продукции, а товар продавался только в оффлайн-точках. Чтобы продавать товары онлайн, необходимо было добавить функционал интернет-магазина на сайт.

Решение
Разработали систему оформления заказа, подключили платёжный сервис, добавили возможность указать цену в долларах для иностранных покупателей, обеспечили защищённость денежных транзакций и персональных данных посетителей.
Технологии

Ruby on Rails

HTML

CSS

JavaScript

Система оформления заказа

Разработали корзину и функционал покупки товара. В несколько последовательных шагов покупатель может выбрать адрес доставки и удобный способ оплаты.

Платёжная система

Подключили платёжную систему ROBOKASSA. Так покупатель может оплатить заказ любым из множества способов: электронным кошельком, через интернет-банк, картой или в терминале. Для защищённости денежных транзакций и персональных данных посетителей установили SSL-сертификат.

Конвертация валюты и локализация

Для иностранных туристов, желающих приобрести сувенир, локализовали страницы заказа и доставки. Для администраторов добавили возможность указать цены в долларах, которые отображаются на английской версии сайта.

Оптимизация изображений

Когда администратор загружал изображения на сайт, они чрезмерно сжимались, теряли в качестве и некорректно отображались в вёрстке. Мы настроили библиотеку для оптимального сжатия размера изображений без потери качества и поправили вёрстку.

Проект в цифрах
55
часов работы
2
разработчика
Результат

Был разработан функционал для доставки продукции, внедрена платежная система, а также исправлены имеющиеся недочеты в работе сервиса. Специалисты адекватно оценили поставленную задачу и реализовали ее в установленный срок, что сделало сотрудничество со студией «Sibdev» приятным, плодотворным и эффективным.